(What’s The Story) Morning Glory ? flac



1 Cast No Shadow 4:51
2 Some Might Say

Drums – Tony McCarroll

3 Roll With It 3:59
4 Wonderwall 4:18
5 The Swamp Song (Version 1) 0:44
6 Champagne Supernova

Lead Guitar, Backing Vocals – Paul Weller

7 Morning Glory 5:08
8 Hello

Written-By – Gary Glitter, Mike Leander, Noel Gallagher

9 Hey Now! 5:41
10 She’s Electric 3:40
11 Don’t Look Back In Anger 4:48
12 The Swamp Song (Version 2) 0:39


Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CRE CD 189 Oasis (What’s The Story) Morning Glory? ‎(CD, Album, Nim) Creation Records CRE CD 189 UK 1995
WT-732 Oasis (What’s The Story) Morning Glory? ‎(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Western Thunder Records WT-732 Ukraine 1995
CRE LP 189 Oasis (What’s The Story) Morning Glory? ‎(2xLP, Album, Unofficial, Gre) Creation Records CRE LP 189 UK 2010
RKIDCD73X Oasis (What’s The Story) Morning Glory? ‎(CD, Album, RM + CD, Comp + CD, Album) Big Brother RKIDCD73X UK & Europe 2014
RKIDCD 007 Oasis (What’s The Story) Morning Glory? ‎(CD, Album, RE) Big Brother RKIDCD 007 UK Unknown


  • Bass – Paul McGuigan
  • Design [Assistant], Art Direction [Assistant] – Matthew Sankey
  • Design [Sleeve], Art Direction – Brian Cannon
  • Drums, Percussion – Alan White
  • Lead Guitar, Vocals, Mellotron, Piano, E-Bow – Noel Gallagher
  • Photography By – Michael Spencer Jones
  • Producer – Noel Gallagher, Owen Morris
  • Rhythm Guitar, Mellotron, Piano – Paul Arthurs
  • Vocals – Liam Gallagher
  • Written-By – Noel Gallagher


This version has a cutting error on the U-card insert: the fourth panel of the insert has an extra set of holes accidentally punched in it to accommodate the case nibs, even though that panel doesn’t need holes.

Recorded at Rockfield Studios, Gwent, South Wales.

“Hello” contains excerpt from “Hello, Hello I’m Back Again” by Gary Glitter and Mike Leander.

Track titles for A6 and B5 not listed on sleeve, but are titled on actual cassette.


  • Barcode (Scanned): 074646735145
  • Barcode (Text): 0 7464-67351-4 5
  • Matrix / Runout (Raised text inside cassette shell near playback area, side A): 50811 1 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Raised text inside cassette shell near playback area, side B): 50810 1 A


  • Record Company – Epic Records Group
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sony Music Entertainment (UK) Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Sony Music Entertainment (UK) Ltd.
  • Manufactured By – Epic
  • Record Company – Sony Music
  • Recorded At – Rockfield Studios
  • Designed At – Microdot


Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Популярно у слушателей. What’s The Story Morning Glory Remastered. Исполнитель: Oasis. What’s the Story Morning Glory is the second studio album by English rock band Oasis. Released on 2 October 1995 by Creation Records, it was produced by Owen Morris and the group’s guitarist and main songwriter Noel Gallagher. The structure and arrangement style of the album were a significant departure from the group’s previous album Definitely Maybe 1994. Gallagher’s compositions were more focused in balladry and placed more emphasis on huge choruses, with the string arrangements and more. Ignition, The Orchard Music от лица компании Big Brother Recordings Ltd Sony ATV Publishing, BMI – Broadcast Music Inc. Формируйте собственную коллекцию. Ищете треки из

альбома What’s The Story Morning Glory исполнителя Oasis Тогда заходите на наш сайт – слушайте музыку онлайн и скачивайте бесплатно. And whats most striking about listening to Whats the Story Morning Glory today is how, at the height of their powers, Oasis seemed to be bracing for their own eventual downfall. The tone of the album is decidedly darker. And while Noel still deals in absurdist metaphor here how exactly does one slowly walk down the hall faster than a cannonball, he also emerges as a more personable, sobering foil to brother Liams bratty swagger-not just on his showstopping star turn on Dont Look Back in Anger , but also in the way his backing vocals imbue Cast. No Shadow with a deeper sense of despair. Yeah, Oasis have discovered their feminine side on Whats the Story Morning Glory, but that doesnt mean they cant still rock. Hello is bent and stretched by wiggy wah-wah guitars and a shuffling beat, ending with a Gary Glitter chorus lifted verbatim from the original. The title cut starts with helicopters and static, then bursts into an invigorating riff that circles endlessly over wailing guitar echoes and hedonistic lyrics. Theres the obligatory T. Rex ode Some Might Say and the whimsical Shes Electric, which ends with a passage nicked straight from With a Little Help From My. What’s the Story Morning Glory’ is the second studio album by Oasis. It spent ten weeks at number one on the UK Albums Chart. It included a remastered version of the original release, plus B-sides, demos, and live versions. Categories: Albums. What’s the Story Morning Glory Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted. Listen free to Oasis What’s the Story Morning Glory Hello, Roll With It and more. 12 tracks 50:12. What’s the Story Morning Glory is the second album by the English rock band Oasis. Released on 2 October 1995 in the UK, the album was Oasis’ most enduring commercial success, charting at number one in the UK staying there for 10 weeks and number four in the U. The album sold 347 000 copies in its first week in the UK and has so far sold over 18 million copies worldwide. It is the third biggest-selling album in UK chart history with 4. 3 million copies sold there,. Morning Glory was already arguably Oasis best album in constant battle with their debut, Definitely Maybe, for honors, featuring indelible hits Wonderwall, Champagne Supernova and equally prime album cuts Hey Now, Cast No Shadow . A handful were previously collected on the excellent odds ‘n’ sods set The Masterplan, but this collection adds the low-key beauty of Noel Gallaghers acoustic demos


Sharing is caring!

Leave a Reply